Inliners International
Posted By: Xerxes DIY headers finally finished - 03/05/09 10:22 PM
Finally got my headers finished. Got the collectors finished and then the flanges (3/8 steel) made and welded up.

And then installed on the truck. As you can see by the color, I just had to try them out \:\)

Now if I can get the new head/intake/carbs done...

Sincerely:
Paul...aka xerxes
Posted By: Twisted6 Re: DIY headers finally finished - 03/05/09 10:27 PM
Looks GREAT nice peice of work there.
Posted By: Hoyt Re: DIY headers finally finished - 03/07/09 03:56 PM
Great Job! I was about to ask a dumb question (where are the intake ports?) when I remembered that your engine is a Willys F-head.
Posted By: Xerxes Re: DIY headers finally finished - 03/07/09 07:50 PM
Thanks guys:
I appreciate the complements. It's my first attempt and although not quickly done (they do it on TV between commercials!) it was fun to do.

Sincerely:
Paul...aka xerxes
Posted By: samwise68 Re: DIY headers finally finished - 03/07/09 11:09 PM
Those a are gorgeous, great job! It's good to see people still fabbing their own parts.

I tip my hat to you, sir.

-Sam.
Nice work. Judging from the color of the end tubes I would say cylinders #1 and #6 are running leaner than the rest. Perhaps you should address that issue some time.
Posted By: Xerxes Re: DIY headers finally finished - 03/09/09 09:31 PM
Hello Frenchtown Flyer: