Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
T
Active BB Member
OP Offline
Active BB Member
T
I was wondering if any of you guys had the spec's on the metering rods your running in your carbs on 250/292's.

I put a Clifford 4brl manifold and a 500 CFM Edelbrock on my 250..........I didn't want to fiddle with it until I finished the truck the engine is in and tried it on the street. Well, I finally took it for a drive today, It was idling rich, I knew that from running it here at the house, but right in the middle of the rpm ran it seemed like the power was killed and it didn't have anything left from their on up as it, and it didn't have the power the stock setup had. I was wondering what you guys might think the cause is..........Too much fuel or not enough? Ignition Timing? If I bought the spring/rod kit for this carb would it have what I need to tune it right? Or do I need other rods/springs?

I am a newbie to tuning a 4brl :rolleyes:

Love Old '67-'72 GM Pickups! Dare to be different.....Running GM Inliners, GMC's MONSTER V-6's, and real inline power, Cummins, in Central PA.
M
1000 Post Club
1000 Post Club
M
I am pretty sure you can buy a jetting/metering rod kit that Edelbrock makes.
I see P.A.W. sells kits.Several ones.
www.pawengineparts.com

I bought one when Carter used to make them.
What type of build do you have?
Stock, big cam????

12 port SDS EFI
T
Active BB Member
OP Offline
Active BB Member
T
Engine is stock for the moment other than those pieces.........Not sure where I want to head yet.

Love Old '67-'72 GM Pickups! Dare to be different.....Running GM Inliners, GMC's MONSTER V-6's, and real inline power, Cummins, in Central PA.
D
Contributor
Contributor
D