Print Thread
Rate Thread
#12470 09/25/06 02:58 AM
H
Contributor
OP Offline
Contributor
H
i bought a clifford intake and holly 4 barrel for my next project. the intake is not the heated kind can one be added to it if so where. i seen the ones on the stovebolt six website, they look like they bolt on the bottom like the stock ex manifold but this intake doesn't have a location for that. also can anyone tell me the location to find out the size of this carb. i think it's whats called a double pumper it has two fuel lines one to each side. need to find out if this will be too big i've read so much different info i don't know what to think and i'm no pro. i got the carb with intake and some other stuff. i was going to buy one of the holly/ weber 2 barrels and still may if this won't work. this will be on a 292 i plan on starting on it in a couple of months.i also have the hedman headers just a waitin too. no groans i don't think i will have to ask as many questions as the 250 i did last year. by the way it's running great so far and has almost 1000 miles on it thanks to all the help i got.

1000 Post Club
1000 Post Club
Hoggy I sent you a Private In regaurds to the Hot water Boxes I make and are welded to the clifford Non heated intakes.

Larry/Twisted6
[oooooo] smile
Adding CFM adds boost smile
shocked God doesn't like ugly.
M
Major Contributor
Major Contributor
M
On the front of the carb choke housing you will find a number stamped. It will say something like List 3310. Post the number and I'm sure we can tell you what it is.

A fuel inlet to each bowl doesn't make it a double pumper. The double pumpers have 2 accelerator pumps, one under each float bowl.

Mike G #4355
H
Contributor
OP Offline
Contributor
H