I am going to shoot my mouth off here a bit at the risk of getting run into the ground by profesional mechanics and engineers. But here goes....

I am a dentist. I have no formal training in engineering or mechanics. i have had a 235 since high school and I like them. That is my only qualification: I like the 235 series engines.

I helped develop that BHJ balancer. It was for the Webrodder series I was helping Frohmader do on 235's. Then Frohmader turned into a dick causing the series to go nowhere. But that is another discussion for the future....

When the time of the build up came to do the balancing, one complaint I had was that there was no GOOD balancer for a 235 much less one that had 2 grooves (Brian called them "shivs") for this series. Well, together we came up with what BHJ produces today. there were some arguments along the way, but suffice it to say it is produced today for us. Yes, it is expensive but IMHO it is the best thing out there for harmonics for us